Clothing · Life

Icing on The Kake- The Perfect Earrings

Happy Friday you all! I am so glad it is Friday, and I know some of you think why am I glad since I am a stay at home mom. I babysit a little girl as well sometimes and it is like I have twins! Well anyways I am here to feature this wonderful shop I came across on Instagram.

Icing on the Kake by Kayla Goddu. I found her page on Instagram and loved it. I reached out to her about doing g a collaboration and she said YES! I was so excited because she hand makes all her jewelry and it is all so beautiful. She decided to gift me her best seller on her Etsy Shop, The Copper Triangle Earrings. They are an affordable price if you ask me, $27 for these lovely earrings. They are beautiful and elegant and can go with just about any  casual wear or dress up wear.

fullsizeoutput_11affullsizeoutput_11b0

Let me tell you a little bit about Kayla. Kayla Goddu is the one-woman show behind the handmade jewelry brand, Icing on the Kake. Using materials such as; resin, fabric, wallpaper, crushed sea glass and stones, her pieces are unique and often inspired by her interior design background. Kayla received her degree from Newbury College in 2009 and has since worked for high end showrooms, luxury retail galleries and residential design firms while living in Boston. She is now residing and designing full-time in Portland, ME and works on her jewelry at night and on weekends.

blue-lace-agateleather-petals

Kayla has many other items that you can check out on her Etsy Shop and for more information check out her website Icing on the Kake.

fullsizeoutput_11b1fullsizeoutput_11b3fullsizeoutput_11b5fullsizeoutput_11b6

Shirt: similar | Jeans: Similar | Shoes: Similar

I hope you all bare with me when I post photos of myself, I am no model but if I want to do some fashion post I better learn some things lol.

I am hoping you all check out Kayla’s shop and follow her on instagram. I am so glad I got to support this shop and that she worked with me on this post. What are some of your favorite pieces of her collection?

Hope you all have a great weekend 🙂

blog5

Disclaimer: Thisnisba sponsored post but all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

