Family

8 months!

So Sammy is 8 months as of July 10th!

#acolorstory.jpg

It is absolutely unreal. I can not believe how fast time is flying by. It is already halfway through the summer break 😦 & yes it makes me sad lol.

My “little” chunky boy is amazing and so fun, when he isn’t cranky lol. He is a big boy for 8 months. He is weighing around 24 pounds. He has some thunder thighs lol! He is wearing 18 month clothes and they fit perfect. I am hoping he will stay in these more than a few weeks. I would get new clothes every few weeks and then he would not fit them anymore. He is wearing size 5 diapers right now and I may have to go up a size soon!

He can sit up by hisself now and flip back and forth. He’s working on crawling but he only has his play pen until today which is not much room. The carpet we have isn’t very nice to crawl on and I’m scared that he will hurt hisself. I did actually find the plastic mat squares that were Camille’s to layout on the floor so they are got cleaned and put on the living room floor this week. Now he can explore some more, but keeping him one one place will be hard lol. I am hoping I can keep up with him!

#acolorstory-1.jpg

I am sure from one of my past post you all know that Sammy is eating 3 pureed foods a day now along with still being breast feed. YAYYYY I made it to 8 months! It has been a rough road but I am so glad I have not stopped. I enjoy the bond that we share that comes with it.

I am so fortunate to be able to spend these last 8 months with my son. It hasn’t been financially easy and its been rough but want to spend at least the first full year with him. Sam supports my decision to stay with sammy even when it hasn’t been easy. At the moment I get to babysit which also lets me stay home and I’m thankful for that. I have enjoyed all the time I have shared with him so far. It is amazing!

What do you as parents love about the growth of your children?

Thank you all for stopping by to read about my life and the things that are going on.

img_3180

Leave a Reply

