Make up

Makeup time!! 

So I haven’t really shared or elaborated on how much I love makeup. Let’s just say my main obsession is lipstick! A girl can never go wrong with lipstick.

So lately I have been into trying the more glamorous things of makeup. Contouring & highlighting. I absolutely love it. Even if it does take me an extra 15 minutes lol. So I decided to get a few things recently with my makeup purchases. Didn’t make Sam very happy with that either 😳

So I bought the Smashbox Shape Matters Palette I absolutely love and with a great price. If you click on the link you can find out all the details. It comes with your contours and highlights but also eye shadows and eyebrow tints. Amazing! This contour is powder, which I really love.

So my partner Sam said I could go and get this amazing Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit. So being that I love makeup and wanting to try new things I got a few more items than I was not suppose to.I also bought Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour KitToo Faced Better Than Sex MascaraSmashbox Be Legendary Matte Lipstick- Unzipped, & Tarte Lip Exfoliant. Definitely loved all these purchases 🙂 I know my partner did not because of the prices 😦

So I have no clue where to begin to contour AT all, I’ve seen multiple pictures and videos on social media. So I figured that I would head over to YouTube and search videos for my cream contour kit. I found a woman named Laura Lee and I loved the way she talked about the product and her tutorial.

Cd7I7V8UAAAxhvh.jpg-large

These are the links to Laura’s social media pages.

 twitter1

youtube_header_1

instagram

So after watching her tutorial video I decided to try it myself!

IMG_3426IMG_3429 copyIMG_3434

The lipstick I have on is Mary Jo K from the Kylie cosmetics line. They are only on sale certain times when she decides to release them Kylie Cosmetics. This are my finished pictures.

I still have more work and trial and errors but this is my second time with the Anastasia Cream Contour Kit. I absolutely love makeup and can not wait to try this again.

Disclaimer: This is not a paid blog post. I wrote this on my own and paid for all products. These are just items I love.

img_3180-1

3 thoughts on “Makeup time!! 

  1. I love this kit! You look great! I’m loving that Mary Jo K on you!
    @Samantha I am not sure, what Stephanie used, but I use MAC Prep+Prime spray & the Beauty Blender to blend it in. Using brushes didn’t turn out too good for me & the Prep+Prime Spray helps it blend in flawlessly!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have any fancy brushes lol so I used s think a eyeshadow brush to put the cream contour on and blended with my beauty blender 🙂 how’s the Mac prep+prime? @cristalallure

    Like

Leave a Reply

